Tobold Hornblower
First Post
I'm using 3.0 rules.
My players are going up against a bad guy who'll be holding a skull like orb in one hand. They're going to want to grab that Orb and run with it.
How do I officiate that?
I've read the rules on attacking held objects, but that doesn't seem to apply. They don't want to damage the Orb.
I've read the rules on disarming, but that doesn't seem to apply. It isn't a weapon and the bad guy shouldn't have to make an opposed attack role with an Orb he's not proficient with.
It almost seems like they should make a touch attack to grab the orb as if starting a grapple, but then the grapple rules don't apply at all to two creatures fighting over something, rather than with each other.
Is there somewhere else this is covered? Has the sage ever answered this?
My players are going up against a bad guy who'll be holding a skull like orb in one hand. They're going to want to grab that Orb and run with it.
How do I officiate that?
I've read the rules on attacking held objects, but that doesn't seem to apply. They don't want to damage the Orb.
I've read the rules on disarming, but that doesn't seem to apply. It isn't a weapon and the bad guy shouldn't have to make an opposed attack role with an Orb he's not proficient with.
It almost seems like they should make a touch attack to grab the orb as if starting a grapple, but then the grapple rules don't apply at all to two creatures fighting over something, rather than with each other.
Is there somewhere else this is covered? Has the sage ever answered this?