Destil
Explorer
Note that a creature can still use their light weapons (including natural attacks) as normal attacks in a grapple, dealing damage by hitting the opponent's AC rather than through an opposed grapple check. But without Improved Grab you only deal size and strength damage on a grapple.Lord Zardoz said:Thanks for the FAQ link.
It would appear that my question was asked directly in the FAQ. A Creature with multiple attacks gets only one attack when it attempts to grapple. Furthermore, it deals unarmed damage based on its size.
The exception to this are creatures with Improved Grab. In those situations, the creature can inflict normal damage with the attack that scored the hit, plus any damage that would occur from a constriction ability.
Anyway, that about answers all of my questions.
END COMMUNICATION
Last edited: