Greyhawk : D20 other worlds crossover

Minicol

Adventurer
Supporter
Hello folks,

I have been a lurker on this site for quite a while, and I have only recently found some time to contribute. Please be indulgent as English is not my first language.

Anyways, I have been running a Greyhawk campaign for about two years now, using a lot of published adventures (mostly DUNGEON).

The overall goal of the campaign is to stop the Evil Forces of Chaos tm :) from dissolving Greyhawk and the rest of the multiverse into pink champagne bubbling like goo. My campaign uses a good deal of pesudonatural / far realm monsters.

To achieve this the players must :
- retrieve the Fading Star artifact from the "A hero's Tale" anthology
- destroy the artifact known as the foundation stone (from the Shattered Circle adventure) in the adventure "Ravager of Time"
- Raid a former Epic wizard lair in "gates of Firestorm peak".

In between, I will send them on a quest through the multiverse : in order to reach the fabled "Isle of the Ape" they must go through a maximum of planar pathways AND visit a maximum of D20 worlds, if possible illustrating the law vs chaos approach.

I own quite a lot of D20 products, so do you have any ideas to give me ? the idea would be a sliders-like campaign where they would spend some time in each new D20 world before moving to the next world on their quest to the "Isle of the Ape". they are lvl 8 now, they would need to come back to greyhawk at about lvl 12.

Any comments/ Ideas / advice welcome, on this thread or Greyahwk as a whole.

Thanks to everybody for the help.

Talmun

First Post
Stereofm said:
I own quite a lot of D20 products, so do you have any ideas to give me ? the idea would be a sliders-like campaign where they would spend some time in each new D20 world before moving to the next world on their quest to the "Isle of the Ape".