Heighten a Domain spell

zlorf

First Post
I was wondering if a cleric can use the Heighten Spell Feat on a spell that he gets from his domain? So if he has a 2nd level domain spell he could Heighten it to use his say 4th level domain spell slot.

Personally i think it would be fine as long as slot was a domain spell slot and not part of his general spell slots.

TIA
Zlorf
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I can't find a reference in the Core Rules. But I allow Clerics to fill their 4th level Domain slot with a 3rd level Domain spell if they want - for example, someone with Magic Domain might find a second Dispel Magic more useful than a Spell Resistance. In the same way, I'd let them use a Domain slot for a metamagicked version of a lower-level Domain spell.

-Hyp.
 

got to aggree

got to go with hyper on this one. I would allow domain spells to me metamagiced in to higher Domain spell slots only. I would not allow a metagagiced version of a 1st level domain spell to be placed in a higher level normal spell slot. Also I would not allow a normal spell to be metamagiced and placed in a higher level domain slot.
 

Remove ads

Top