How free are Free actions?

Bagpuss

Legend
When can you take them?

Can you take them outside your turn?

Can they be taken during another action? Say during some point in your move.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Yes.

Yes.

Yes.

The only limit is common sense and the DM's adjudication. Making a long monologue, for instance, should probably be ruled as more than a free action for instance. Same as taking too many free actions in a turn.

I had one player have twelve free actions in a turn and then bitch at me that I was being unfair for making him HTFU. So it's really down to your group and your play style as to how many you can get away with.
 

i had one player have twelve free actions in a turn and then bitch at me that i was being unfair for making him htfu. So it's really down to your group and your play style as to how many you can get away with.

htfu?!​
 
Last edited:

My drow rogue uses his free actions to taunt enemies on their turns when they miss or do something he can do better =P Often to try to get them to try and attack him instead of our wizards or leaders etc.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top