If a Dvati meet a Dvati coming through the rye...

Naathez

Explorer
Probably only those in possession of Paizo's GREAT Dragon Magazine Compendium 1 can answer this question.

Dvati.
A race from Paizo's Dragon Magazine Compendium which I find extremely flavorful.

A rule specifically says that a Dvati is ONE character in 2 bodies. And thus, both bodies must take the same actions to ast a spell (one body can't attack while the other casts)

But my question is: Can BOTH BODIES ATTACK in one round? I know, it DOES sound like it's much - but keep in mind it's a +1 race, and if ONE body dies the other one practically does the same quite soon after - and each body only has HALF HP (+CON, that's true). Practically, It seems to me like the only REAL advantage the Dvati get: they're TERRIBLY fragile as fighters, but each body can attack in the same round.

What's the truth, ENworld?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Remove ads

Top