Immediate, Swift, and Standard actions...all in one round?

DungeonmasterCal

First Post
This past weekend, one of the players in our game played a Swordsage (from Tome of Battle). In one combat round, he activated an immediate action, a swift action, and a standard action. Can this be done "legally", or was he taking advantage of the lack of such rules knowledge by the DM?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

You can make a swift and a standard action during your turn. After your turn finishes, you can also make an immediate action, but that uses up your swift action for your NEXT turn. You cannot make a swift and an immediate action during the same turn.
 


hong said:
You can make a swift and a standard action during your turn. After your turn finishes, you can also make an immediate action, but that uses up your swift action for your NEXT turn. You cannot make a swift and an immediate action during the same turn.

Good clarification.
 

Remove ads

Top