Dark Dragon
Explorer
What happens if a PC who has an ioun stone circling around his head was hit by a disintegrate spell and fails the save? The PC and his equipment will be disintegrated, of course. But what about the stone? Ok, the PC owns and uses it but it is not attached to his body directly.
If you follow the rules strictly, the stone would be destroyed, too (since it is part of the equipment), but are there other rules, opinios?
If you follow the rules strictly, the stone would be destroyed, too (since it is part of the equipment), but are there other rules, opinios?