Morning all,
Something came up in last weeks game and I would like some more input into it.
A monk with improved trip and the knockdown feat. This feat allows a free trip anytime you do 10 points or more of damage, as a free action.
As DM I ruled that if the free trip missed, the monks opponant would not get to attempt a trip back. My reasoning being that it was a free action for the monk, and his opponant could not respond.
Thoughts to this ruling, did I miss some rule? is my logic faulty?
Something came up in last weeks game and I would like some more input into it.
A monk with improved trip and the knockdown feat. This feat allows a free trip anytime you do 10 points or more of damage, as a free action.
As DM I ruled that if the free trip missed, the monks opponant would not get to attempt a trip back. My reasoning being that it was a free action for the monk, and his opponant could not respond.
Thoughts to this ruling, did I miss some rule? is my logic faulty?