• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Looking for d20 gaming in Sacramento, CA

garyh

First Post
Hi!!

I'm looking for a group to join for a d20 game in Sacramento, CA. I'd be up for D & D (any campaign world), WoT, 4CtF Supers, OA, SW, whatever.

I'm a 24 year old grad student who's had infrequent chances to game, but has been into RPGs for over 10 years. I make brownies, bathe, have my own transportation, and other good stuff like that. I'm pretty much only free on weekends, however.

Also, my girlfriend would like to play as well. She's new to the hobby, but enjoys fantasy novels and I've convinced her to give it a try.

Uriel

Living EN World Judge
Hey Garyh,
It's Ron (Froederick the Gnome from Mythmere/
Elinas from the Wheel of Time game).
I'm in San Francisco, and one of my regular guys (friend/fellow gamer for 14 years)lives in North Sac.
We play in Dublin at our friend Judd's place, as it's about halfway betwen SF (3 of us here) and Sac.We are currently playing D&D, but Dave (the friend in Sac) wants to run Judge Dredd D20 as well. He has a group there, but he mentioned that he would like some ROLEPLAYERS involved as well.
Perhaps you could come to Dublin some time At this point, it's about once a month on Sundays for us. We plan on adding another game for a more regular get-together) or even hook up with Dave (he's a great guy) and his group. As well, We are planning on making a big show at DunDraCon Feb 14-17, which is close to Dublin.At the least we could play there.

reapersaurus

Explorer
Wassup!
my half-orc brother! (you got a seriously different mother, tho.) :)

Our mature (30's with some kids) gaming group is currently doing a custom game infrequently, but if we start a new campaign, I'll definately think of you two - couples that game are a plus in this group. :)