just for the sake of arguement... in FR, there's a monk NPC who has permanent magic fangs , and it states specifically in his description that he has "a permanent magic fang spell on each of his hands and feet"
Mmm... this really muddles matters...
just for the sake of arguement... in FR, there's a monk NPC who has permanent magic fangs , and it states specifically in his description that he has "a permanent magic fang spell on each of his hands and feet"
Brekki said:I think the 'magic fang' should effect only one appendix, and think the rules point to this.
I think the 'magic fang' should effect only one appendix, and think the rules point to this.
Also, if a monk is just using that one hand, no others, he should get a penalty to his attack, just as with holding an item in one hand.
Brekki said:Also, if a monk is just using that one hand, no others, he should get a penalty to his attack, just as with holding an item in one hand.
hammymchamham said:
Well, what is the peanlty according to the rules, for a monk fighting with only one hand?
My wacked view of the monk wielding a special monk weapon is that he can switch it from hand to hand, I've seen a few Bruce Lee movies where he is using a pair of nunchaku & he's constantly switching them from hand to hand along various routes (in the front, around the back, over the shoulder, etc.). I know, nunchaku are different from the siangham & kama, but it's possible.Krail Stromquism said:Taking into account that the Monk can use monk weapons with thier unarmed attack bonuses would lend me to think that they could recieve the spell and make use of it with having it cast on every appendage.
say he had a tonfa that was +1 and Shocking, all his attacks including flurry of blows would take the tonfa enhancements into account for bonuses to attack and damage. right?
Does that make sense/help?