In other words, I didn't miss anything. I don't mind advancing an ogre that way, I just wanted to see if I was being dense and missing an obvious rule. I know all about advancing creatures by hit dice, thanks. I was just a little suprised, since giants work differently.Ashardalon said:By the rules, an ogre cannot advance by HD, only by class levels.
A monster that says "By class level" usually cannot advance by gaining more racial HD.
WizarDru said:I was just a little suprised, since giants work differently.