I am not compleatly sure about wizards and there spell books, I'm just starting to use more wizard npc's as enemys and one player decided that it would be a great strategic move to 'disarm' the wizards book. The idea was to remove the wizards ability to cast spells, but I ruled that the spells remain in the wizards memory and all than steal the book acomplished is to keep the wizard from prepairing new spells.
I want to know it I ruled correctly, does a wizard HAVE to have the book in hand to cast spells or do they stay in the memory untill cast?
I want to know it I ruled correctly, does a wizard HAVE to have the book in hand to cast spells or do they stay in the memory untill cast?