Tatsukun said:...although I wouldn't let a third level Paladin / Ranger use a wand without a UMD roll. Until 4th level she is just like a rogue or a fighter, no caster level, trying to fake it.
Can a 1st-level paladin or ranger use a wand of cure light
wounds? Or must the character have enough levels to
actually be a spellcaster.
The requirement for using a spell trigger item (such as a
wand) is having the spell stored in the item on your class spell
list, not having the ability to cast the spell (see page 175 in the
DUNGEON MASTER’s Guide). Since cure light wounds is on both
the paladin and ranger class spell lists, paladins or rangers of
any level can use wands of cure light wounds.
dcollins said:If it wasn't clear to you from the core rules...