Polymorph Self

Ricochet

Explorer
Since I can't use the search function, and don't have awhole heap of time, I need this question answered:

When a wizard has cast Polymorph Self, can he still change forms every round for the duration of the spell (and I mean with the NEW Polymorph Rules found in Tome & Blood and other books)

I can't see anywhere this is addressed
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Thank you, although it doesn't really specify it anywhere, but since it is not included in the text at all, I figure it is implied... The spell still lasts 1 hour / level.
 

ParagonofVirtue said:
Thank you, although it doesn't really specify it anywhere, but since it is not included in the text at all, I figure it is implied... The spell still lasts 1 hour / level.
Sorry, that's not how it works. The PsiHB errata entirely replaces the text of the Polymorph Self power. Anything not specified in the new description does not exist, and the new description doesn't say anything about multiple changes.

You could also look at the T&B description of the Polymorph Self spell, which is labelled as an official correction. It gives the stat block, then says it's the same as Polymorph Other except in the statblock. It explicitly states that "the remainder of the PHB Polymorph Self description no longer applies" (paraphrased). Since PO doesn't allow multiple changes, PS no longer does either.

The 1hr/level duration does not have anything to do with the number of allowed changes. All it does is tell you how long the single new shape can last.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top