Quick question...
If a psychic warrior has these feats
Psycrystal Affinity
Psycrstal Containment
Deep Impact
Improved Psionic Weapon
Can the psychic warrior spend the crystals focus and his own on the same turn, using Improved Psionic Weapon and Deep Impact at the same time?
I would rule no since it says it says in Psycrystal Containment "At any time when you need to expend your psionic focus, you can expend your psicrystal's psionic focus instead..."
They key word here is instead. By spending your crystals focus, you are opting not to spend yours.
Just wondering about it since it is going to come up in my campaign... I can feel it.
If a psychic warrior has these feats
Psycrystal Affinity
Psycrstal Containment
Deep Impact
Improved Psionic Weapon
Can the psychic warrior spend the crystals focus and his own on the same turn, using Improved Psionic Weapon and Deep Impact at the same time?
I would rule no since it says it says in Psycrystal Containment "At any time when you need to expend your psionic focus, you can expend your psicrystal's psionic focus instead..."
They key word here is instead. By spending your crystals focus, you are opting not to spend yours.
Just wondering about it since it is going to come up in my campaign... I can feel it.