xen_xheng
First Post
I am playing a Human Psychic Warrior 18 / WarShaper 1 (got Metamorphosis with a feat at lvl 15 for the prestige prerequisites)
His combat style has been based on "Claws of the Beast " from the beggining, and he currently does 5d6 per claw (spending 19PPs with the Overchannel feat)
The table that comes with the power gives damage for small, medium and large users, which does NOT correspond with the size-increase damage rule (1d4 -> 1d6 -> 1d8 -> 2d6 -> 3d6 -> 4d6 -> 6d6 -> 8d6 -> 12d6 -> 16d6 etc)
When I use the power and then use Expansion (Large size), what damage do I do?
The power's table says 6d6, the size-increase rule says it's 7d6; maybe the table is for the original user's size?
Also, when I used Expansion to grow to huge size. There is not a value in the power's table to see the damage, so I used the size-increase damage rule, starting at 6d6 (so it should be 8d6).
Or should I use the size-increse rule applied twice? (5d6->7d6->10d6)
When using Metamorphosis (into Troll), he's large, so I use the 6d6 damage given for large creatures. When using Expansion, the power states that it's not stackeable with powers that increase size. Since Metamorphosis into Troll DOES increase size (indirectly), does the Expansion power fail? Or does it result in a huge troll? (instead of a Gargantuan Troll)
Since Claws of the Beast are basically natural attacks, can they be used with feats that improve natural attacks? (I suppose not, unless the base race has a natural attack which allows to take those feats; just asking, though) - The only way I found to upgrade the natural attacks was the WarShaper prestige, and then only when metamorphosed into something.
Well, that's all; just seeing ways to improve my character
His combat style has been based on "Claws of the Beast " from the beggining, and he currently does 5d6 per claw (spending 19PPs with the Overchannel feat)
The table that comes with the power gives damage for small, medium and large users, which does NOT correspond with the size-increase damage rule (1d4 -> 1d6 -> 1d8 -> 2d6 -> 3d6 -> 4d6 -> 6d6 -> 8d6 -> 12d6 -> 16d6 etc)
When I use the power and then use Expansion (Large size), what damage do I do?
The power's table says 6d6, the size-increase rule says it's 7d6; maybe the table is for the original user's size?
Also, when I used Expansion to grow to huge size. There is not a value in the power's table to see the damage, so I used the size-increase damage rule, starting at 6d6 (so it should be 8d6).
Or should I use the size-increse rule applied twice? (5d6->7d6->10d6)
When using Metamorphosis (into Troll), he's large, so I use the 6d6 damage given for large creatures. When using Expansion, the power states that it's not stackeable with powers that increase size. Since Metamorphosis into Troll DOES increase size (indirectly), does the Expansion power fail? Or does it result in a huge troll? (instead of a Gargantuan Troll)
Since Claws of the Beast are basically natural attacks, can they be used with feats that improve natural attacks? (I suppose not, unless the base race has a natural attack which allows to take those feats; just asking, though) - The only way I found to upgrade the natural attacks was the WarShaper prestige, and then only when metamorphosed into something.
Well, that's all; just seeing ways to improve my character

Last edited: