Pull (Forced Movement) through allies question.

Goonalan

Legend
Supporter
PC A Hits Enemy Z with a Ranged Power that Pulls 5.

PC B, PC C & PC D block the corridor- wall to wall.

Can PC A Pull Enemy Z through squares occupied by PC B, PC C or PC D?

Simple as that.

Cheers PDR
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Only if there is a significant size difference.

You can't force-move a target into a space it cannot normally enter. You cannot normally enter an enemy's space (unless you are - I wanna say two? - size categories larger or smaller).
 

I've seen some DMs allow characters to call this on a case-by-case basis. But in my experience, allowing the blocking characters to say "I'm going to choose to allow/deny this movement through my space" leads to some fairly messy adjudication, and can result in the normal movement rules becoming reversed, as characters choose to allow enemies to be shoved through their space into danger, and block their allies from being moved involuntarily. Aside from being awkward to rule on, this tends to devalue forced movement effects.

It's both simpler and a lot more consistent to stick to the normal rules - creatures can move through their allies' space if they don't stop there, but can't move through enemies' spaces unless there's a significant size difference.
 

Bah, I totally misread and thought he was trying to move a PC through another PC's space.

Everyone else here is correct, you cannot move a creature through that creature's ENEMY'S space. So monster A cannot go through PC B.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top