Question about the new Hold spells

Well, dang.

I'm an idiot. FRA's are complete at the end of the player's turn in the same round they began. That's crazy talk!

Sorry for the misunderstanding. It appears I have been cheating myself all this while. Hahahaha! I get to keep coup de grace!

3.5, you shall not defeat me! Bwuahahahah!
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Halivar said:
Umm.. seeing as how the FRA also started at the beginning of my turn... yes. It's always been that way (p. 121 PHB). A FRA consumes all your actions for a round, not all your actions for two rounds (if you were insinuating that it should be completed at the end of my turn).

Of course, it provokes AoO's like normal.

Coup de grace is on p. 133 of the PHB.

I really can't see your point. A CdG is a FRA; on my turn I spend all my worth of action for the CdG, how does my target get the saving throw to Held because of my action? If he gets a ST/round, either it's gonna be on his turn or the caster's turn, or maybe just the end of the initiative round, but not at MY turn...

edit: ok, never mind... your house rule could have been a nice way to lower the abuse of CdG :)
 
Last edited:


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top