question on harm spell.


log in or register to remove this ad

No, although negative energy might be in the flavor text, harm is not technically a negative energy spell. It does not drain levels nor is it subject to the warding effect of a Negative Plane Protection spell.

However, some people have house ruled it such . . .
 


Mr Fidgit said:
...and some people have House Ruled it right out of the game (because they feel it's a broken spell)
Let's not go there, LOL; we have too many harmed threads here already. :o
 

gfunk said:
No, although negative energy might be in the flavor text, harm is not technically a negative energy spell. It does not drain levels nor is it subject to the warding effect of a Negative Plane Protection spell.

However, some people have house ruled it such . . .

The short answer is that is says negative energy, in both the PHB and the SRD. While it does not bestow negative levels, anything that protects against negative energy should block it.

-Fletch!
 

Remove ads

Top