Mort_Q
First Post
ParagonofVirtue said:That... is so boring![]()
Which is? That reach isn't broken, or that OAs don't completely screw people over?
You can get lots of OA every round in 4e... don't judge them by 3e standards.
ParagonofVirtue said:That... is so boring![]()
Mort_Q said:Sorry... I didn't mean to insinuate that you were out to screw anyone....
Mort_Q said:I meant to only imply that given that 4e OAs work differently than 3e AoO, allowing all creatures to have the ability to threaten within their reach range would screw people over.
ParagonofVirtue said:A) The character is assumed to still be in his "move action" despite whatever interrupted it. He has only moved 2 squares, and can just walk right back up to the Ettin using his remaining "square allotment".]
ParagonofVirtue said:Having read and re-read the combat chapter in the PHB, I am left confused as to what happens if something interrupts a move using a move action.
...
A) The character is assumed to still be in his "move action" despite whatever interrupted it. He has only moved 2 squares, and can just walk right back up to the Ettin using his remaining "square allotment".
...
If it is A, it makes push-back-defenses like the Ettin's somewhat useless unless the character is exactly in range, and thus can't re-run up to it after the push. This seems very weak and, well, not too challenging then.
So.. Anyone know how we are -supposed- to play this?
ltbaxter said:WotC gave a response on a similar action, a character charging a creature with an Immediate Interrupt of shift when foes moves adjacent. If you have enough movement left to still reach your foe, the charges proceeds as normal.
ltbaxter said:(otherwise it would be *really* hard to get next to the Ettin)