Quick invisiblity Question

italianranma

First Post
If someone runs through your square while you're invisible, what happens?

I know may make an AOO (the opponent is moving into your space), but if you don't want to take it and remain invisible does the opponent automatically collide with you? How should I handle this, I was thinking of using a miss chance 50% to see if there was a collision. Once they collide does the attacker lose the rest of his move action? The rules say you can't move through an opponent's square.

Lets use this situation
there's a wizard (Iven) who is invisible, and his opponent (Rob the Ruthless) who is armed wants to attack Iven's friend. Rob's player declares he's going to charge, so I have him show me what squares he travels through (one of them is occupied by Iven) Now lets say that I roll a miss chance but they still collide. Should that be the end of Rob's action? Does Rob get to attack? When Rob's action is finished are they both still occupying the same square?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

italianranma said:
If someone runs through your square while you're invisible, what happens?

You can elect to allow him to pass through your square.

If you don't, it depends what action he was taking.

If he was taking a Move action, he can attempt to Overrun, or he can stop and still has a standard action (so might attack you, for example), or he can try moving around you with the rest of his movement.

If he had already moved his speed and was continuing with a second Move action, he can't Overrun or attack, but he can stop or try moving around you with the rest of his movement.

If he was taking a Run action, he stops. He's already taken a full round action, and all his movement must be in a straight line. (Unless he has a feat that allows him to change direction while running.)

If he was taking a Charge action, he stops. He's already taken a full round action; per the 3.5 PHB errata, he can't Overrun as part of a Charge; he must travel in a straight line, so he can't go around you; and since you're not the "designated opponent" of his Charge, he can't attack you.

-Hyp.
 


italianranma said:
Thanks a lot!

by the way, is "You can elect to allow him to pass through your square." an official ruling?

The exact wording from the Combat section (under "Overrun") is "You can always move through a square occupied by someone who lets you by."

-Hyp.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top