Yes. From the SRD: "Stacking Effects: Spells that provide bonuses or penalties on attack rolls, damage rolls, saving throws, and other attributes usually do not stack with themselves.". The same passage should be in the PHB under "Combining Magical Effects".cmnash said:Is that a Sage ruling? the PHB doesnt say it does not stack ... or am I missing something fundamental about penalties?
Staffan said:Yes. From the SRD: "Stacking Effects: Spells that provide bonuses or penalties on attack rolls, damage rolls, saving throws, and other attributes usually do not stack with themselves.". The same passage should be in the PHB under "Combining Magical Effects".
Darklone said:One houserule I do have for that spell: It doesn't work against undead. In 3.0, it had a Fort save and therefore undead were immune... now that's changed but I don't like it and I am pretty sure it was a simple oversight while they changed it.