I can't find a definitive ruling on this anywhere.
If a character is using a reach weapon and is standing in the square behind an ally who is engaged in melee combat, does the reach weapon have any penalty to hit the same opponent? I can find no rule that says that it does, and we've been playing that it doesn't (it was a common enough tactic throughout history, after all), but I wanted to make sure I didn't miss anything.
Thanks for the help in advance!
C
If a character is using a reach weapon and is standing in the square behind an ally who is engaged in melee combat, does the reach weapon have any penalty to hit the same opponent? I can find no rule that says that it does, and we've been playing that it doesn't (it was a common enough tactic throughout history, after all), but I wanted to make sure I didn't miss anything.
Thanks for the help in advance!
C