renau1g's Fort Belurian Adventure [Pathfinder] - OOC

I usually play good. I'll do neutral for some of my more underhanded concepts.

I don't really do evil as a PC. Don't like it.

Not to change the subject back to the actual game, but who's action is it? Are we in a new turn now, so Maighan can act?

Shay, it's your turn, yeah new turn.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I usually play good. I'll do neutral for some of my more underhanded concepts.

I don't really do evil as a PC. Don't like it.

Not to change the subject back to the actual game, but who's action is it? Are we in a new turn now, so Maighan can act?
I have no earthly idea. Rhun? renau1g??
I think that you'd be surprised what I've seen experienced roleplayers do with Lawful Good over the years.
That's oddly refreshing! :) (Kinda like a 7up enema)
 

I have no earthly idea. Rhun? renau1g??

Maybe I am just unusually proficient at following game rounds, but I'm not seeing the difficulty:

Post 73 - Kraken
Post 74 - Iffy
Post 75 - Baelor
Post 76 - Mourn
Post 77 - Rych
Post 78 - Vernaon

The only person that hasn't posted actions for this round is Shayuri. Well, and BigEye, but he appears to have disappeared.
 

leif said:
The real question here is whether the move and the sheathing of the bow can be accomplished in only one move action. Clearly, the remainder of the round is one minor action and one standard action. If the DM rules that he can re-sheathe the bow as part of his move, then he should be able to perform the actions as stated. If not, then he'll have to just drop the bow instead. renau1g? You have thoughts on the matter?

Per 3E RAW (Pathfinder may be different) you CANNOT combine a move with sheathing a weapon/bow. Only with drawing a weapon or bow. You can DROP a weapon and move, but not sheath a weapon and move, as sheathing is a standard action on its own. And yes, the DM can rule anything. I was listing the rule as written. You don't need to throw out a comment like "if the DM rules" because of course the DM can rule anyway he wants on anything he wants.
 

OOOPS! All that time, I thought we were in the OOC! Eeeeesh!

Whatever man, you're right as always. Hey, DeWar, I fought the good fight for ya! :D We still got smacked down, though.
 

Per 3E RAW (Pathfinder may be different) you CANNOT combine a move with sheathing a weapon/bow. Only with drawing a weapon or bow. You can DROP a weapon and move, but not sheath a weapon and move, as sheathing is a standard action on its own. And yes, the DM can rule anything. I was listing the rule as written. You don't need to throw out a comment like "if the DM rules" because of course the DM can rule anyway he wants on anything he wants.

:devil:I can? Excellent :devil:

As much as I'd love to flex my muscles, I'm going to stick with the rules on this one, it takes at least a move action to sheath a weapon.

Unless I'm mistaken, Scott DeWar will need to make the painful choice of either dropping his bow, or not being able to attack this round...
 

Whatever man, you're right as always. Hey, DeWar, I fought the good fight for ya! :D We still got smacked down, though.

I'm only right under 3E rules. As noted, Pathfinder may well be different. I haven't had a chance to go search the rules for the answer yet.
 


I'm only right under 3E rules. As noted, Pathfinder may well be different. I haven't had a chance to go search the rules for the answer yet.
YOU HAVENT'?? You mean all this, this, this PONTIFICATING has been for nought??? Shame, Rhun, Shame, Shame, Shame!!
 


Remove ads

Top