vic20
Fool
A wizard in my campaign recently added a few new dwarven spells to his spellbook including the spell RockStorm (from "Burok Torn" page 84). I thought that I had read the spell thoroughly, but during the game, an interpretive argument broke out regarding its Range and Area.
Range: Close (25 ft. + 5ft./2 levels)
Area: 20-foot radius spread centered on caster.
I eventually ruled that the spell shouldn't have a Range at all, and that this has probably been errattad. Unfortunately there is another spell on the same page that has the same Range / Area combination.
Thanks in advance for any insight.
Vic20
Range: Close (25 ft. + 5ft./2 levels)
Area: 20-foot radius spread centered on caster.
I eventually ruled that the spell shouldn't have a Range at all, and that this has probably been errattad. Unfortunately there is another spell on the same page that has the same Range / Area combination.
Thanks in advance for any insight.
Vic20