Sharktooth Staff?

Hannibal Barca

First Post
The Sharktooth Staff on page 46 of Savage Species states that a successful attack with it enables the wielder to initiate a grapple as a free action with a small or medium target.

1) Does this mean that the wielder steps into the space of his opponent per standard grappling rules?

2) Also, if a large creature is wielding a large Sharktooth Staff, would the wielder be able to grapple with large creatures?


__________________
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Hm.

1) It's not clear, but I would say that it's basically the staff that's "grappling" with its victim, so, no, the wielder shouldn't have to enter the victim's space. :\

2) You mean if a Large creature was wielding a Huge Shartooth staff? I guess so, then.

AR
 

Remove ads

Top