Skill retraining requirements

zespri

First Post
Hello,
Page 28 of the 4th edition Player's Handbook says:
"You can’t replace a
skill if it’s required for a feat, a power, or any other
attribute you have, or if it’s predetermined by your
class (such as Arcana for wizards or Religion for clerics)."

Page 57 of the same book says:
"If you ever lose a prerequisite for a
power (for example, if you use the retraining system to
replace training in a skill with training in a different
skill), you can’t use that power thereafter."

This sounds to me like a contradiction. The first excerpt says that you can't retrain a skill if it's a prerequisint for a power. And the second excerpt implies that you can. Could someone please explain?

Thank you in advance,
Andrew.
 

log in or register to remove this ad




The problem is that the same example is repeated couple more times later in the text, for example on pages 158, 193 ans 209. Can it be that all four examples are wrong?

It's actually more likely that all four examples are wrong. They change the rule and forget to change all the examples... or something like that.
 

Customer Service replied with:
"You must always follow the rules for retraining as indicated on page 28. The entry on page 57 is simply an example, and is not to be taken as rule."

Thank you all,
Andrew
 

Enchanted Trinkets Complete

Recent & Upcoming Releases

Remove ads

Top