Taren Seeker
First Post
I could have sworn there was a rule stating that in order to apply sneak attack to a creature with DR that you cannot bypass you need to exceed it's DR with your base weapon damage first?
Ex: lvl 1 rogue with 12 STR using a non-magical dagger sneak attacks a creature with DR 5/magic. Unless he crits his base weapon damage (d4+1) cannot exceed the DR therefore he cannot apply the extra 1d6 sneak.
I know there's the entry under DR that states that special effects like stunning and such do not apply if DR negates damage from an an attack, but I thought there was something that referenced extra dice of damage as being a special added effect.
Any help? Am I crazy?
Ex: lvl 1 rogue with 12 STR using a non-magical dagger sneak attacks a creature with DR 5/magic. Unless he crits his base weapon damage (d4+1) cannot exceed the DR therefore he cannot apply the extra 1d6 sneak.
I know there's the entry under DR that states that special effects like stunning and such do not apply if DR negates damage from an an attack, but I thought there was something that referenced extra dice of damage as being a special added effect.
Any help? Am I crazy?