Shard O'Glase
First Post
As I understand it you can jump as far as you can move in one round not how far you can move as a MEA.
FAQ quote"
The description of the Jump skill says that any distance
you jump counts against your movement for the turn. What
happens if my character jumps farther than her speed
allows or faster than the character can move in a turn?
Suppose I have a speed of 40 and I activate a magic item (a
standard action), then make the required 20-foot run for a
running broad jump. I can move only another 20 feet this
turn. What if my Jump check indicates a jump of 25 feet or
more?
When you jump farther than you™re allowed to move, you
can just jump a shorter distance, or you can just finish your turn
in midair and finish your jump on the next turn. There™s no rule
that says your jumping distance is limited by your speed. There
is a rule that says any jump counts against your move for the
turn. (In this case, you™re using your Jump check to determine
how much distance you can cover in a single jump, and then
spending as much movement as necessary to complete the
jump.)
If you finish a turn in midair, your next action must be a
move action to finish or continue the jump. Note that you make
only one check for the jump."
Now a run is a move as well, so if all you wanted to do was jump you could jump your run distance in one round. If you want to take other actions like hit someone with a sword your jump distance would be limited to a MEA move distance(or x 2 that for a charge) becuase that's what you ar lmited to moving in one round. So you oculd jump 180' as a move equiv action, or jump 360' on a charge or double move or jump up to 720' on jump equiv to a run.(no other action though I suppose if your hasted..)
FAQ quote"
The description of the Jump skill says that any distance
you jump counts against your movement for the turn. What
happens if my character jumps farther than her speed
allows or faster than the character can move in a turn?
Suppose I have a speed of 40 and I activate a magic item (a
standard action), then make the required 20-foot run for a
running broad jump. I can move only another 20 feet this
turn. What if my Jump check indicates a jump of 25 feet or
more?
When you jump farther than you™re allowed to move, you
can just jump a shorter distance, or you can just finish your turn
in midair and finish your jump on the next turn. There™s no rule
that says your jumping distance is limited by your speed. There
is a rule that says any jump counts against your move for the
turn. (In this case, you™re using your Jump check to determine
how much distance you can cover in a single jump, and then
spending as much movement as necessary to complete the
jump.)
If you finish a turn in midair, your next action must be a
move action to finish or continue the jump. Note that you make
only one check for the jump."
Now a run is a move as well, so if all you wanted to do was jump you could jump your run distance in one round. If you want to take other actions like hit someone with a sword your jump distance would be limited to a MEA move distance(or x 2 that for a charge) becuase that's what you ar lmited to moving in one round. So you oculd jump 180' as a move equiv action, or jump 360' on a charge or double move or jump up to 720' on jump equiv to a run.(no other action though I suppose if your hasted..)
Last edited: