Spell Radius and Large+ Creatures

kjenks said:
The rules don't say.

The way I do it: The creature gets to choose which corner the area effect is stuck to. It gets to move this corner to any other corner as a free action at the beginning or end of its turn, unless the creature is helpless.
I'd say only at the start of it's turn. Far less shenannigans to be pulled.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


We tend to revise certain rules that change it from a 'roll-playing game' into 'an overly convoluted board game'.

That being said, I think the 'emanation' rule makes the most sense. The caster/target becomes the point of origin.
 

Remove ads

Top