Spell Storing Weapons

Pinotage

Explorer
A spell storing weapon allows you to store a 3rd level or lower 'targetted' spell in the weapon. What's considered a 'targetted' spell. Anything that has a 'Target' line or anything that you would normally target, so an Effect: Ray would be valid as well? Could you put Searing Light in there, for instance?

Thanks

Pinotage
 

log in or register to remove this ad



I have always ruled that anything requiring a touch attack or ranged touch attack is precise enough for spell storing purposes, but that's more of a house rule I guess.
 

We didn't think about it too much and allowed scorching ray to be put into a spell storing weapon.

The dagger did 1d4 + 3*(4d6 damage). Ouchie.

We might have to start reading that more carefully :)
 

Remove ads

Top