Oryan77
Adventurer
If a creature with Superior Two-Weapon Fighting (like an Ettin) gets an AoO on someone, does it get 2 attacks (one with each arm)?
When I don't know a rule, I try to rule in the PC's favor if I can....so I ruled that it only got 1 attack only because the description says that it allows the Ettin to fight without penalties for two-weapon fighting and nothing more.
But after giving it some thought after the game, I would probably rule that it does get 2 AoO's since it's more like 2 creatures fighting in the same square. I just wanted to check if there's anything official that I could use to back up my reasoning if I had to, or find out if I'm flat out wrong.
When I don't know a rule, I try to rule in the PC's favor if I can....so I ruled that it only got 1 attack only because the description says that it allows the Ettin to fight without penalties for two-weapon fighting and nothing more.
But after giving it some thought after the game, I would probably rule that it does get 2 AoO's since it's more like 2 creatures fighting in the same square. I just wanted to check if there's anything official that I could use to back up my reasoning if I had to, or find out if I'm flat out wrong.