Swordsage Hand of Death Duration

iamtheend

First Post
It says that you have a duration of 1d3 rounds and the errata makes no corrections on this. So do you get 1d3 rounds to make further attempts or this an overlooked screw up?

Also are there any other sources besides tome of battle for maneuvers and stances for Swordsage?
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Yeah it doesn't make too much sense. It does include at least one Maneuver from the Shadow Hand. I was a bit confused at the content.

EDIT: Another question. If I gain a maneuver that requires a Pre-req of having a certain number of maneuvers and later change out one of my maneuvers that meets the pre-req do I lose the Maneuver that no longer has it's pre-reqs met? I could maybe word that better.
 
Last edited:

That's up to the DM's judgment, as the rules don't say anything about it. I would personally say that you lose the maneuver if you no longer meet its prerequisites, like when you cease meeting the prerequisites for a feat or prestige class and thereby lose its benefits. At least that's the closest precedent in the rules that I'm aware of.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top