Threefold Assault

Kalthanis

First Post
This seems like the kind of thing that has probably been brought up before. Am I just being silly? Threefold Assault. I don't see any errata on it. Says can be used with Melee or Ranged weapon, but the requirement is you must be wielding two melee weapons. I would just assume an oversight in the inclusion of Ranged weapon... except for the last Special says that if you use this as a ranged attack, it doesn't provoke.

Aroo? So, if I try to use Threefold Assault with a bow... nope I actually can't. I have to be wielding two melee weapons. And it's only STR vs AC, doing STR damage. Of course they obviously meant this as a Melee power, but trying to use it as a Ranged only works if you've got daggers or want to throw your cool swords end over end at something, relying on the magical property to return them to your hands just in time to throw again. Well on the 3rd throw anyway.

Is there an explanation on this one or do I have it right? It would probably work well if you were a high STR Javelin Ranger.

All this on pg. 54 of Martial Powers.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad


Remove ads

Top