Maybe I just didn't look hard enough, but I couldn't find anything in the book about this. Say someone (like a Cleric/Monk, for example) casts a touch spell and holds the charge. Next round, they decide to make an unarmed attack against an enemy. Do they:
A) Roll vs. the enemy's normal AC, and if they miss, nothing happens;
OR
B) Roll and compare the result to both the enemy's normal AC and the enemy's touch AC, giving us these possibilities:
1. They miss both ACs - nothing happens
2. They hit both ACs, in which case the enemy takes damage from both the touch spell and the unarmed attack
3. They miss the normal AC but hit the touch AC, in which case the enemy takes damage from the touch spell, but not the unarmed attack
OR
C) Some other possibility I haven't thought of
Anyone know for sure how this works? Or if there's not a hard and fast rule, how about opinions? I'd tend to go with option B myself, unless there's a rule somewhere that contradicts it.
A) Roll vs. the enemy's normal AC, and if they miss, nothing happens;
OR
B) Roll and compare the result to both the enemy's normal AC and the enemy's touch AC, giving us these possibilities:
1. They miss both ACs - nothing happens
2. They hit both ACs, in which case the enemy takes damage from both the touch spell and the unarmed attack
3. They miss the normal AC but hit the touch AC, in which case the enemy takes damage from the touch spell, but not the unarmed attack
OR
C) Some other possibility I haven't thought of
Anyone know for sure how this works? Or if there's not a hard and fast rule, how about opinions? I'd tend to go with option B myself, unless there's a rule somewhere that contradicts it.