Li Shenron
Legend
Those of you familiar with older versions of D&D rules...
Was it always so that when casting a Touch spell, you could attack over and over without losing the charge (until you hit)?
Or did the touch spell discharge on a miss, in any of the previous editions?
Sometimes this question comes to my mind, because I often feel like some touch spells (Slay Living, 3.0 Harm) would have been more balanced if you couldn't simply try again next round until you hit.
Was it always so that when casting a Touch spell, you could attack over and over without losing the charge (until you hit)?
Or did the touch spell discharge on a miss, in any of the previous editions?
Sometimes this question comes to my mind, because I often feel like some touch spells (Slay Living, 3.0 Harm) would have been more balanced if you couldn't simply try again next round until you hit.