Turning Check

Reaper Steve

Explorer
This has to have been addressed (like 8 years ago) but for the life of me I don't see in in the 3.5 FAQ or errata. Please forgive my ignorance (and remedy it!)

The rules for turning state that 5+ ranks in Knowledge (Religion) gives a +2 to the turning check. That is the first die roll, right? (Not the turning damage roll.)

I ask because I am reviewing the pregens for D&D Game Day and they show Morn (Level 4 Cleric, 10 CHA, 8 ranks in religion) as having a turning check roll of d20 and turning damage of 2d6+6. But I calculate the turning check should be d20 +0 (CHA) +2(knowledge synergy) for d20+2 and turning damage of 2d6 +4 (level) +0 (CHA) for 2d6+4.

It appears that whoever wrote the character applied the Knowledge synergy to the wrong roll (or this has changed since I last looked at my dusty PHB.)

Thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Remove ads

Top