• NOW LIVE! Into the Woods--new character species, eerie monsters, and haunting villains to populate the woodlands of your D&D games.

two-weapon combat ? how does the damage work?


log in or register to remove this ad

If you are attacking a minion group each crit can drop a minion. Mostly useful when dual wielding pistols or vibroknives. Most auto fire rifles do enough damage to drop minions that way. But if you are attacking a rival or nemesis that higher crit roll may cripple or kill them.
Is it an official rule I've missed that a crit can automatically drop one minion in a minion group?
 


You do normal damage for the two weapons...
The roll to hit is one harder (3P, not 2P).
If you hit, add successes to the preferred weapon's base damage.
Then, if you have 2 advantage to spend, add successes to the other weapon's base damage.
If you have CR more advantage left, spend it crit with one of the two.
If you have enough, you can buy a crit for the other weapon, too.
With the right feats, you can attack two different targets.
 

Into the Woods

Remove ads

Top