Dingleberry
First Post
I appreciate all the feedback. Sounds like it's safe to say the rules are not clear. FYI, I'm the DM in this case, so my decision will control - I'd just like to make it an educated one (skewed in favor of the my prepared plotline, of course).
In case this thread has any more legs, I'll add a nit to clarify and/or complicate the matter: there is presumably a difference between being "willing" and voluntarily giving up a Will save, otherwise spells like teleport would have a Will save rather than a "willing creatures" target with a save of "None".
Of course, plane shift has both: "creature touched, or up to eight willing creatures" and "Will negates".
Discuss. (Or tell me to go pound sand.)
In case this thread has any more legs, I'll add a nit to clarify and/or complicate the matter: there is presumably a difference between being "willing" and voluntarily giving up a Will save, otherwise spells like teleport would have a Will save rather than a "willing creatures" target with a save of "None".
Of course, plane shift has both: "creature touched, or up to eight willing creatures" and "Will negates".
Discuss. (Or tell me to go pound sand.)