CRGreathouse
Community Supporter
Mahali said:Lance, Light (for small characters) doesn't have reach. On the Weapons table only the Lance,Heavy has the symbol that denotes it as "Reach weapon."
I'm confused. Who thought the light lance had reach?
Mahali said:Lance, Light (for small characters) doesn't have reach. On the Weapons table only the Lance,Heavy has the symbol that denotes it as "Reach weapon."
Mahali said:The only weapons they can use one-handed are dagger, dart, sling and they can't even use a quarterstaff, longspear, and shortspear.
I thought it was in the heavy crossbow description.Hypersmurf said:
It's in the PHB.
Check the Righteous Might spell description.
What do you mean, you never thought to look there? Isn't it logical?
-Hyp.
I thought it was in the heavy crossbow description.
Oh wait, that's where they say two-weapon fighting only applies to melee weapons.
In theory, I guess you could... but I think most DMs would disallow it because the crossbow and heavy crossbow already fill those slots... and because crossbows are somewhat "special".Hypersmurf said:
I wonder.
If you scaled up a light crossbow from Small to Large, would you get a Large light crossbow, that a Medium character could use two-handed, doing 2d8 damage, and requiring a MEA to reload?
-Hyp.
The way the current rules go, a Heavy Lance is just as good as a Longspear... and you can still use a shield!... or another Heavy Lance. Mmmmm. Dual wielding Heavy Lances... heh heh heh. [/B]