What do you do with your old RPG notes/maps/NPCs/PCs/etc?

Eyes of Nine

Everything's Fine
I was going through a bunch of binders, notebooks, and loose papers last night.

Found the notes from my Megatraveller campaign of the early 90's; and the GURPS campaign I ran with a buddy in the late 90's; as well as the binder for the Dungeon World campaign I ran for a couple of years in the mid-teens; and all the material from the 4e campaign I had prepared to run for my sons in the late oughts, including their first characters...

I can't bring myself to toss them; but I'll never use them again. If I was to run any of the above - I'd do it using new stuff, with probably different rules; etc.

What do people do with the artifacts of games past?

MNblockhead

A Title Much Cooler Than Anything on the Old Site
Apparently I leave them with friends. An old friend of mine gave me an overflowing three-ring binder a couple years ago when I started playing again. I must have given it to him around 1989, before I went to college. I'm glad to still have the physical version. Old crinkly graph trace paper, characters written in pencil on loose-leafed college-ruled pages, they exude nostalgia. Looking over the materials, I can see that my spelling and punctuation is (a bit) better, but my graphic-design skills are not much improved.

"Gothic hero type"... of course. :rolleyes:

Epson_10122020194127_Redacted.png

Ath-kethin

Elder Thing
They sit in folders on my bookshelf.

I've lost tons and tons of stuff; the oldest notes I have are from a 3.x campaign I ran back in 2002-2004. I really wish I still had the character sheet from my first character ever, back in 1994.

I reuse ideas and sometimes NPCs and items. I had a villain who has appeared and tormented players and characters alike across multiple campaigns, games, systems, and genres from about 1995-2003. Everybody hated him, and my friends, former players still talk about those adventures.

Asisreo

Patron Badass