Using version 3.0 rules, if a druid gets drained of strength by a shadow (or for other means like poison/disease) and then wildshapes into a bear or some other form then what strength would the creature have?
My ruling was that the bear would have normal bear strength stats because the rules state that you can only wildshape into a typical animal (ie. no extra strong creatures or in this case extra weak). Looking at it another way if a normally 16 strength druid gets drained down to 10 strength and then wildshapes into a 23 strength bear why should that be any different than another normally 10 strength druid wildshaping into a 23 strength bear?
Thoughts?
My ruling was that the bear would have normal bear strength stats because the rules state that you can only wildshape into a typical animal (ie. no extra strong creatures or in this case extra weak). Looking at it another way if a normally 16 strength druid gets drained down to 10 strength and then wildshapes into a 23 strength bear why should that be any different than another normally 10 strength druid wildshaping into a 23 strength bear?
Thoughts?