lottrbacchus
First Post
glass said:Some of us don't consider the FAQ/Sage to resolve anything, because it is subservient to the actual text of the rules.
glass.
Aha!!! Now THAT is information which would have been worth mentioning before, methinks.
glass said:Some of us don't consider the FAQ/Sage to resolve anything, because it is subservient to the actual text of the rules.
glass.
How have you been here since Dec 2006 and not heard that mentioned before?lottrbacchus said:Aha!!! Now THAT is information which would have been worth mentioning before, methinks.
lottrbacchus said:Aha!!! Now THAT is information which would have been worth mentioning before, methinks.
RigaMortus2 said:@Slaved:
A 1st level Rogue, who has +1d6 sneak attack, is flanking an opponent that is also flat-footed (thus, do not have Dex to AC). Does the Rogue get to apply +1d6 sneak attack damage twice? Once for the opponent being flanked, and once for the opponent being denied their Dex bonus to AC?
RigaMortus2 said:If you are flanking a Large creature with two of your friends (you are on one side of the large creature, you friends are on the opposite side of the large creature), do you get a +4 flanking bonus to hit the Large creature? Since you are effectively flanking it twice (once for each ally)?
RigaMortus2 said:Grant it, not every ruling in the FAQ is wrong, but I think it shows enough inconsistancies to bring it into question. So if you agree with one ruling from the FAQ, but not another, what use is it serving? Basically, you are picking and choosing your rules anyway, so why even use an FAQ at that point?
Hyperfist said:But if you are following, WOTC rules...Sage ruled on it.
I mean in a particular argument, it is worth stating somewhere near the start what your position is on the various WotC online "help".glass said:How have you been here since Dec 2006 and not heard that mentioned before?
The primary-source rules and the FAQ's position within them seemed to come up about 10 times a week at one point (although rules debates seems to have slowed down a lot recently).
glass.
Slaved said:How does it not contradict the text? The text says Light Armor specifically!Eamon said:An unarmored sword sage can remain unarmored and gain benefit from the ability - that makes the most sense, and doesn't contradict the text.