Wizard Implements mean you're armed to take OAs?

MarauderX

Explorer
If you are holding a magical orb, can you strike with it on a creature that gives you an opportunity attack? I would guess that you'd also add in the item's magic bonus to the attack if you can.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If you are holding a magical orb, can you strike with it on a creature that gives you an opportunity attack? I would guess that you'd also add in the item's magic bonus to the attack if you can.

you could use is as a improvised weapon, but it would not add its implement bonus to the attack.
though a staff would
 



Can you take OA's with just your fists using an unarmed attack? I can't find anything in the rules stating otherwise...

Yes you could, pg 56 of the PHB states that you can use an "unarmed attack" as a weapon to fulfill the "weapon" requirement of powers, etc.

And pg 287 defines an unarmed attack as Basic Melee Attack, which is what you need to be able to use it as part of an OA.

Unfortunately an unarmed strike is considered an improvised weapon, which is a poor attack to begin with (pg 216 & pg 219).
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top