Wizard Multiclass Warlock

Caliber

Explorer
So does a Wizard who switches out a power for a Warlock Utility or Daily get to write down two spells into his spellbook to replace the two he has trades away?

Could he keep one Wizard spell and one Warlock spell?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

IIRC, you lose only the spell you traded out. Considering that the soonest you can trade out a daily power is at lv10, by then you would have 3 daily spell slots (and at least 6 daily spells in your spellbook). So you would erase the spell you swapped out, but since you are not swapping in any new spells, you wouldn't add any to your spellbook, leaving you with 5 spells.:)
 

When a wizard swaps a daily or utility power, he loses all spells of that level. I'm not sure exactly where the rules say that, but I'm pretty sure they do.
You don't get two powers in exchange for this, only one.
 
Last edited:

When a wizard swaps a daily or utility power, he loses all spells of that level. I'm not sure exactly where the rules say that, but I'm pretty sure they do.
You don't get two powers in exchange for this, only one.

This. I'm 100% certain of it. I believe that this question is answered in detail in the official FAQ.
 

Remove ads

Top