Snake's swiftness (spell compendium) explicitly states that if you have already used an extra attack from haste, you don't get to attack again. It does not explicitly say the reverse: that if you have attacked via SS, you don't get the haste attack. But for consistency (round structure is arbitrary), that's how I interpret it.
So in this case, Aram did get an extra attack when Girgal cast the spell, but then he didn't get the one from haste. This would only have mattered if someone else acted in between Girgal and Aram, or if Aram did not use a full attack action.
So in this case, Aram did get an extra attack when Girgal cast the spell, but then he didn't get the one from haste. This would only have mattered if someone else acted in between Girgal and Aram, or if Aram did not use a full attack action.