D&D weekenders | Kore | dead thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

doghead

thotd
Edit: Friday 1 August

Despite the thread title, this is no longer a weekender game.

There are potentially two slots still available if you are interested.

The setting is feudal japanesque. Characters are 3rd level. Background and generation details can be found below.

Last edited:

Sam

First Post
Being a newbie to play-by-post games, the "weekend" concept sounds good to me. Count me in.

doghead

thotd
Ok. There is some interest.

I'm going to leave this thread in discussion mode through the weekend. Then we can move to recruitment and character generation. Hurricain, Sam, Casar, feel free to indicate any ideas or suggestions you might have.

I'm fairly new to PbP myself, and this will be my first PbP game as the Storyteller. I am thinking of starting with a series of short episodes, loosely linked together. 4-6 players sounds about right. Character generation will probably be limited to the basic PHB/SRD types. It may be completely open or there may be some parameters. The final decisions will, probably, significantly reflect any discussions on the matter.

A firm requirement would be a commitment to post regularly most weekends and a heads up before any absences where possible.

Sam

First Post
I'm on the boards here just about every day, so a commitment to post on the weekend would not be a problem.

If this is your first entre in to pbp DMing, don't get too aggressive on the world development thing. In fact, I like having the world develop around the character's actions as they adventure around. Short, discrete episodes should work fine.

What starting level were you thinking of? I've got a couple of character concepts in mind, but it will depend on what level we start. Since we're not going to advance as quickly as we would if we were posting more frequently, I want to make sure that I like where the character is, rather than where he is going.