Artoomis
First Post
BTW, I have submitted the following to CustServ:
There has been much discussion around the Arden Champion's Holy Ardor power which reads:
Holy Ardor (11th level): Whenever you make two attack rolls because of your oath of enmity, you score a critical hit if both dice have the same roll, except if both rolls are 1.
The question comes down to whether this a new exception (specific rule) that overrides the rules on determining a critical hit such that any doubles (other than when both rolls are 1) will be a critical hit, even if that number would have otherwise been a miss on the attack die.
If you would, please, give not only the answer as to whether this creates a new auto-critical situation (regardless od whether the roll would have hit), but also why, that would be greatly appreciated.
Also, please submit this for a FAQ or rules update as appropriate.
See http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4t...-adent-champion-rules-lawyers-required-7.html for much discussion of this power.
There has been much discussion around the Arden Champion's Holy Ardor power which reads:
Holy Ardor (11th level): Whenever you make two attack rolls because of your oath of enmity, you score a critical hit if both dice have the same roll, except if both rolls are 1.
The question comes down to whether this a new exception (specific rule) that overrides the rules on determining a critical hit such that any doubles (other than when both rolls are 1) will be a critical hit, even if that number would have otherwise been a miss on the attack die.
If you would, please, give not only the answer as to whether this creates a new auto-critical situation (regardless od whether the roll would have hit), but also why, that would be greatly appreciated.
Also, please submit this for a FAQ or rules update as appropriate.
See http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4t...-adent-champion-rules-lawyers-required-7.html for much discussion of this power.