gribble
Explorer
Ick... it's an extremely poorly written and confusingly worded power.i found no rules dictating whether--and if so, when exactly--a burst or blast changes mechanically into a zone.
Note that as written it isn't a close burst attack - it's a close burst which creates a zone - the zone then attacks. So the druid would be a "creature within the zone or adjacent to it", so would be subjected to the initial attack.
Of course, as Jack99 pointed out the druids square isn't in the zone, so unless he moves it (unlikely, as he'll probably be dazed by the initial attack) he won't be effected at the start of his turn.

And, as written, it'd permanently be a zone with a hole in the middle.
Last edited: